top of page

My Interests

I have always loved math. Numbers and equations have always been much easier for me than words and grammar. Often times I was too curious to not figure out how something mathematical worked. In math class I would often rework equations backwards and forwards to understand how they worked or where they came from. This led me to become very successful at math. My love of scuba diving has been a more recent discovery. When I was in seventh grade my dad and I decided we wanted to get our scuba diving certification. He has always wanted to try it and we both fell in love with it. The calmness of the water and atmosphere under the water is so extraordinary it's like being on a different planet. The coral and fish are so colorful and unique, it’s amazing to watch. This past February my family and I went to the Grand Cayman Island and we were able to see more than I could have believed possible. All of the pictures in this project are from my trip. In my calculus class this year we have to do a project about something mathematical in the real world. Instantly I thought of doing my project on scuba diving dive tables because of how math based they are.


bottom of page